Living Hope Baptist Church
 
Please leave us comments or feedback.  We are always interested in hearing what you think!
Darlene
8/27/2009 03:46:59 am

Last night was awesome! We had 45 in attendance for Youth Praise Night! We hope for it to keep growing! God Bless!

Reply
Darlene
9/2/2009 11:41:12 pm

Another great Wednesday Youth Praise Night! We had 44 last night, one down from last week, but still an awesome crowd! Look for the pictures from last nights competition. They will be posted tonight. Thanks! God Bless!!

Reply
Darlene
9/19/2009 01:06:10 pm

We've had some great Youth Praise Nights! Overall average of 40 kids! The sermons are great and the games are fun. My goal is to have a total of 50 kids! The fellowship is getting crowded, but that's ok, it's a blessing. Our goal for the church is to someday have the funds to build a new life center!

Reply
Sandra Ledford
9/19/2009 01:36:21 pm

hey girl, just wanted to remind you to update the calendar (August is gone by-by)LOL

I am glad that you have created this website and good job!!!

Love Ya, muah....♥

Reply
Darlene
9/20/2009 10:43:59 am

Sandra,
It's updated now :-) Thanks for leaving a comment! Love ya!

Reply
Darlene
10/10/2009 08:08:29 am

Fall Festival is coming upon us very quickly! I hope all will come out. We nothing fancy, but have plans of fun not only for the kids, but for the entire church. God Bless!

Reply
Darlene
11/3/2009 06:27:41 am

Fall Festival was a success! Next is our Thanksgiving fund raiser. Buy your ticket for $7.00 and eat Thanksgiving dinner at the church. The youth will serve everything to you!

Reply
Darlene
11/10/2009 10:39:40 pm

It's a nasty, rainy day but it's a day that God has given us. Please don't let the rain stop you from attending church! God bless and have a good day.

Reply
Darlene
2/21/2010 04:16:09 am

We had a singing on 2/20/10 with Southland. If you've never heard them, you should. They have so much energy and songs that give you a true blessing. They will be back with us in September for our Homecoming!

Reply
Darlene
5/17/2010 10:07:19 am

It's been a long time since I've heard from anyone. Please leave a comment! Thanks and God Bless!

Reply
Sandra Ledford
6/6/2010 12:50:09 pm

Darlene, I was looking at the website and noticed that the Children's church time says 10:15 am and it should be 11:15 am, I might not have noticed it but I thought now wait a minute, the kids are still with me in Sunday School. Anyway, I thought you might like to know and put the correct time. SL~

Reply
Darlene
6/6/2010 01:15:43 pm

Thanks Sandra! I have it corrected now.

Reply
Sandra Ledford
6/6/2010 01:20:22 pm

Just making a suggestion....it would be nice to see some pictures of others participating in church activities such as Deacons (picture of the deacon board), Sunday School Teachers, Choir, Piano players, Singers (possibly catch them in action). It would be good to show a little bit of all that goes on in our church. SL

Reply
Sandra Ledford
7/11/2010 04:47:55 pm

Darlene, please add Cheyenne Johnson to our prayer list, she is my cousin's little 7 year old that got 3rd degree burns and she is in Augusta, GA. burn hospital. Also, you can take me and Walt off. Thanks, SL

Reply
Darlene
7/12/2010 12:40:35 am

Sandra,
I will add her to the list and she is in my prayers as well.
Love ya

Reply
Sandra Ledford
10/7/2010 08:43:24 pm

Darlene, Debbie Street called me and ask if we would put Eddie Allen on our prayer list, he is a relative of CJ's. He has cancer in all of his lower organs!
Also, I would like to see us recognize and show our gratitude to some others for things they do at Living Hope, ex: Carolyn and her helper in cleaning the church each week (I did not know for the longest that Preacher Danny & Diane was doing it), those that keep our van's and the bus maintained, the grounds keepers, etc., just thinking it would be nice to see these folks shown some appreciation for their labors for the Lord.

Reply
Sandra Ledford
10/12/2010 03:36:43 pm

Darlene, could you please let me know if we have any cookbooks left to sell? I would like to get one if we do!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Darlene Dunkle.  My husband & I were the Youth Directors at Living Hope Baptist.  Please feel free to comment or ask questions about our church.

    Archives

    August 2009

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed